No, Ronaldo DIDN’T appeal for Real Madrid’s winning goal to be ruled out!


There has been a lot of speculation since Ronaldo raised his hand when Morata scored the winning goal for Real Madrid last night.

Cristiano Ronaldo is one of the most controversial players inside and outside the field because of his acts and gestures.

Such was the case with Alvaro Morata winning goal who brought Real Madrid three points against Athletic Bilbao.

This seems unusual, Ronaldo raised his hand high and and it looked like he was asking offside game and the goal to be canceled.

However, it is not the first time that Ronaldo does this after the goal is scored, he raised his hand high to show the referee that the goal is regular.


You can see other situations below when Ronaldo has done the same thing when his teammates scored.
The moment when Sergio Ramos scored the goal against Atletico Madrid.

He also raised his hand against Real Betis.

Video of the goal :