Real Madrid defeated Kashima in the final of the World Cup for clubs with the result 4-2.
Regular time ended with the score 2-2 and Los Blancos risked to play into the other 30 minutes with a player less.
All this could have happened after Sergio Ramos had a yellow card and a few minutes before the end of the match he made anotherfoul and the referee was about to be give him the second yellow card.
But when he saw that the player is Ramos he took his hand out of his pocket and did not punish the captain.
This decidion made the Japanese players angry, but they could not afford the referee to change his opinion.