PHOTO: Ballon d’OR nominees (Update)

De Bruyne, Lewandowski, De Gea, Kane and Dzeko – are the other five names nominated by “France Football” for the “Ballon d’Or.”

After Neymar, Paulo Dybala, Luka Modric, Marcelo, N’Golo Kante, Luis Suarez, Sergio Ramos, Philippe Coutinho, Dries Mertens and Jan Oblak, France Football has revealed five other candidates for the prestigious “Golden Ball”.

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich), David De Gea (Manchester United), Harry Kane (Tottenham) and Edin Dzeko (Roma).

“France Football” announces that other names will be knownat 17:50, and after 18:35 and at the last list will be published at 19:15, where will be completed the list of 30 candidates for this award.

Cristiano Ronaldo is the current winner of this award, who has four “Golden Ball” awars, one less than Lionel Messi, who has won this award five times more than any other player in history.

Messi and Ronaldo have won this prize for nine years and are the favorites candidates to win it this year also.