De Bruyne & Salah to battle for PL Player of the Season

Kevin De Bruyne and Mohamed Salah will once again go head-to-head over an individual award, as they have both been nominated for the Premier League Player of the Year prize.

The Manchester City and Liverpool stars have been in sensational form this season, but Salah has thus far had the beating of the Belgian, winning the PFA Player of the Year award and the Football Writers’ Association Player of the Year.

The other nominees are Manchester United goalkeeper David De Gea, Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Manchester City’s Raheem Sterling and Burnley’s James Tarkowski.

Meanwhile, six managers have been nominated for the Manager of the Year prize, including De Bruyne’s club boss, Pep Guardiola, as well as Salah’s, Jurgen Klopp.

Crystal Palace’s Roy Hodgson, Brighton’s Chris Hughton, Burnley’s Sean Dyche and Newcastle United’s Rafael Benitez have also been nominated.