The ten 2018 Golden Foot nominees


Ronaldo & Messi lead 2018 Golden Foot 10-man shortlist as Neuer, Suarez & Lewandowski also included.

The Golden Foot award is an international football award, given to players who stand out for their athletic achievements (both as individuals and team players) and for their personality. The award is only given to active players of at least 28 years of age, and can only be won once.

The ten nominees are:

Manuel Neuer (Germany, Bayern Munich)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, Barcelona)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay, Barcelona)

Edinson Cavani (Uruguay, PSG)

Gareth Bale (Wales, Real Madrid)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)

Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Man City)

Thiago Silva (Brazil, PSG)

Out of this list, the winner is selected by an online poll, where anyone can vote.


The winner of the award leaves a permanent mould of his footprints on “The Champions Promenade”, on the seafront of the Principality of Monaco.

Previous winners of each year:

2003 Roberto Baggio (Italy, Brescia)

2004 Pavel Nedvěd (Czech Republic, Juventus)

2005 Andriy Shevchenko (Ukraine, Milan)

2006 Ronaldo (Brazil, Real Madrid)

2007 Alessandro Del Piero (Italy, Juventus)

2008 Roberto Carlos (Brazil, Fenerbahçe)

2009 Ronaldinho (Brazil, Milan)

2010 Francesco Totti (Italy, Roma)

2011 Ryan Giggs (Wales, Manchester United)

2012 Zlatan Ibrahimović (Sweden, PSG)

2013 Didier Drogba (Ivory Coast, Galatasaray)

2014 Andrés Iniesta (Spain, Barcelona)

2015 Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon, Antalyaspor)

2016 Gianluigi Buffon (Italy, Juventus)

2017 Iker Casillas (Spain, Porto)