FIFA’s World XI leaked as 4 Madrid stars named in, Messi & Ronaldo included

There will be four Real Madrid stars named in FIFA’s World XI despite suffering a disastrous year, according to a Spanish press leak.

On Monday night at the Best FIFA Football Awards ceremony in Milan, the World XI will be announced and according to Spanish outlet AS, Madrid lead the way.

Sergio Ramos, Marcelo, Luka Modric and Eden Hazard, who starred for Chelsea last season as they won the Europa League, have been voted in the team of the year by 23,000 professionals.

Virgil van Dijk will partner Ramos in central defence after guiding Liverpool to the Champions League crown.

Meanwhile, Barcelona stars Lionel Messi and Frenkie de Jong – who shone for Ajax as they reached the Champions League semi-finals – are also included in the team.

It is expected that Liverpool goalkeeper Alisson and Juventus star Cristiano Ronaldo will also be named in the World XI in Milan on Monday night.

Leaked XI (Only nine players revealed):
GK: Alisson

DF: Van Dijk, Ramos, Marcelo.

MF: De Jong, Modric.

FW: Messi, Ronaldo, Hazard.