Inter – Milan: Statistics, analysis, possible formations in the Derby della Madonnina in the Champions League


Inter and Milan will play each other in the second or second leg of the semi-finals of the Champions League, in the great derby known as the Derby della Madonnina.

The Nerazzurri host the Rossoneri in what is expected to be a packed Giuseppe Meazza, as the match decides the first finalist of the 2022/23 Champions League.

Place: Giuseppe Meazza

Time: 21:00

News about the teams


Milan Skriniar and Dalbert Henrique will be absent for Inter.


Milan face a nervous wait for Rafael Leao with the Portuguese still a doubt for the Rossoneri.

Rade Krunic, Junior Messias and Alessandro Florenzi will be evaluated, but the injured Ismael Bennacer is absent.


Inter have kept a clean sheet in five of the last six games against Milan in all competitions.

Inter have won their last seven matches in all competitions.

Inter have won both in the first half and at full time in the last three matches against Milan in all competitions.

Inter have won the last three matches against Milan in all competitions.

Milan has lost the last two games, while there is only one win in the last five games in all competitions.


Milan have conceded a goal in four of their last five matches in all competitions.


Inter extended their winning streak to seven games after beating Sassuolo 4-2 at the weekend. The Nerazzurri have an advantage from the first leg after winning 2-0 last week.

Conversely, Milan go into the Derby della Madonnina on a streak of one win in their last five games. A 2-0 defeat at relegation-threatened Spezia means they have lost back-to-back competitive games and have now failed to win seven of their last eight away games.

Inter are in much better form than their rivals and are expected to confirm their place in the Champions League final.



Possible formations

Inter (3-5-2): Onana; Darmian, Acerbi, Bastoni; Dumfries, Barella, Calhanoglu, Mkhitaryan, Dimarco; Lautaro, Dzeko.

Milan (4-2-3-1): Maignan; Calabria, Kjaer, Tomori, Hernandez; Tonali, Krunic; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Giroud.