The winner has just been revealed, these are the 30 candidates in the race for the “Ballon d’Or”


The eyes of football fans are on Paris, where starting at 20:45 the ceremony for the ‘Ballon d’Or’ will be held by the prestigious French newspaper ‘France Football’.

The official broadcast of the grand prize will take place on the official channel of L’Equipe on YouTube, while 30 footballers are in close competition.

The previous season, i.e. the period from August 1, 2022 to July 31, 2023, was considered during the selection process. The best player is chosen by a journalist from the top 100 countries in the FIFA rankings.

Fabrizio Romano, the most reliable source of football information, announced on October 26 that Lionel Messi will win the Ballon d’Or.

The Argentine striker, who left PSG for Inter Miami this summer, won the World Cup in Qatar with Argentina, which is the main argument to reach his eighth title of the best player in the world.

His biggest competitor is Norwegian striker Erling Haaland, who scored 52 goals for Manchester City and won the Premier League, Champions League and FA Cup.

We remind you that last year’s Golden Ball winner is Karim Benzema, now Al Ittihad striker and former Real Madrid player.


There are 30 footballers on the shortlist, but now they only have to find out the final ranking, as the winner is already known and it will be Lionel Messi who will win the Ballon d’Or for the eighth time in his career.

Footballers nominated for the Ballon d’Or:

Josko Guardiol (RB Leipzig and Manchester City)
Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
Andre Onana (Inter and Manchester United)
Karim Benzema (Real Madrid and Al Ittihad)
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
Jamal Musiala (Bayern)
Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
Randal Kolo Muani (Eintracht Frankfurt and PSG)
Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund and Real Madrid)
Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)
Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City and Barcelona)
Yassine Bounou (Sevilla and Al-Hilal)
Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)
Vinicius Junior (Real Madrid)
Rodri (Manchester City)
Lionel Messi (PSG and Inter Miami)
Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
Kim Min-jae (Napoli and Bayern Munich)
Kylian Mbappe (PSG)
Victor Osimhen (Napoli)
Harry Kane (Tottenham and Bayern).