Amazing record, Ronaldo joins Iniesta and Seedorf


Ronaldo has joined Iniesta and Seedorf as one of the three players who has won four Champions League finals.
Four times winner of “Golden Ball”, Cristiano Ronaldo is the third player that has played in four Champions League finals the other two are Andrés Iniestas and Clarence Seedorf.

Ronaldo scored twice in Real Madrid’s 4-1 victory over Juventus, third Los Blancos triumph in the last four seasons.

The 32-year-old, winner of Eruo 2016 with Portugal, won the first Champions League trophy with Manchester United in 2008.

Ronaldo’s triumphs in the Champions League

2007/08 (Manchester United)

2013/14 (Real Madrid)

2015/16 (Real Madrid)

2016/17 (Real Madrid)

Iniesta and Seedorf are the two other players who have this achievement, while former Milan midfielder is the only player who has played in the four finals with three different clubs.


Iniesta triumphs in the Champions League

2005/06 (Barcelona)

2008/09 (Barcelona)

2010/11 (Barcelona)

2014/15 (Barcelona)

Seedorf triumphs in the Champions League

1994/95 (Ajax)

1997/98 (Real Madrid)

2002/03 (Milan)

2006/07 (Milan)

Four other players have won as many titles as Ronaldo, Iniesta and Seedorf, but have only played in the three finals:

Xavi Hernández: 2006 * (Not played), 2009, 2011, 2015 (Barcelona)

Lionel Messi: 2006 * (Not played), 2009, 2011, 2015 (Barcelona)

Gerard Piqué: 2008 * (Not played), 2009, 2011, 2015 (Manchester United, Barcelona)

Samuel Eto’o: 2000 * (Not played), 2006, 2009, 2010 (Real Madrid, Barcelona, ​​Inter)