Pique: ‘I cannot cut off my arms!’

After the unexpected draw against Osasuna on Friday evening, Gerard Pique has delivered a straightforward comment on the referee’s decision to award a penalty amid handball.

“If the ball hadn’t hit me in the hand, it would hit me in the face. I can’t cut off my arms!

“I would like those who say it’s a penalty to jump with their legs up and see where they’re going to land.

“How many handballs are paid no attention during the day? It’s very controversial,” finishes Pique.

Gerard’s handball urged the referee to refer to VAR. After a short break, the penalty was awarded as Osasuna netted their second goal of the game.