Ballon d’Or nominees in FULL: Ronaldo, Van Dijk & Messi lead list, Neymar out

All Football is bringing you the latest updates of the nominations for the 2019 Ballon d’Or award.

The 30 nominees will be announced in six sets, with five players in each of them.

You can see all the confirmed nominees for the 2019 Ballon d’Or in the full list of contenders below:

Final set of nominees
Mohamed Salah (Liverpool | Egypt)

Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid | Belgium)

Marquinhos (PSG | Brazil)

Raheem Sterling (Man City | England)

Joao Felix (Atletico | Portugal)

Fifth set of nominees
Lionel Messi (Barcelona | Argentina)

Riyad Mahrez (Man City | Algeria)

Kevin de Bruyne (Man City | Belgium)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Napoli | Senegal)

Antonie Griezmann (Atletico/Barcelona | France)

Fourth set of nominees
Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool | Netherlands)

Bernardo Silva (Man City | Portugal)

Heung-min Son (Tottenham | South Korea)

Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich | Poland)

Roberto Firmino (Liverpool | Brazil)

Third set of nominees
Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus | Portugal)

Alisson Becker (Liverpool | Brazil)

Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus | Netherlands)

Karim Benzema (Real Madrid | France)

Georginio Wijnaldum (Liverpool | Netherlands)

Second set of nominees
Kylian Mbappe (PSG | France)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool | England)

Donny van de Beek (Ajax | Netherlands)

Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Arsenal | Gabon)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Barcelona | Germany)

First set of nominees
Sadio Mane (Liverpool | Senegal)

Sergio Aguero (Man City | Argentina)

Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona | Netherlands)

Hugo Lloris (Tottenham | France)

Dusan Tadic (Ajax | Serbia)

The Ballon d’Or is considered the greatest personal accolade a player can achieve and this year’s awards ceremony will take place in Paris on December 2.

The award, which is independent of FIFA since 2016, takes into account the performances of a player for the calendar year rather than the previous season.

Real Madrid playmaker Luka Modric broke a decade-long duopoly between Messi and Ronaldo when he won the 2018 edition.

Keep updating…